Skip to Content

55+ Best Book Ornaments for Christmas Trees on Amazon & Etsy

If you or someone you love is bookish, get the best book ornaments for Christmas trees right here.

I scoured the web for only the absolute best and focused on these two retailers:

  • Amazon (for quick and easy shopping)
  • Etsy (to support independent creators)

I truly believe there's something for everyone here and also focused on a lot of popular bookish themes!

Best Book Ornaments on Amazon

Featured below are the best book ornaments on Amazon, including those related to: A Christmas Carol, The Polar Express, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Jane Austen, Harry Potter, The Night Before Christmas, Dr. Seuss, and so many more!

Old World Christmas Stack of Books Ornament

This specific Old World Christmas stack of books ornament is the one I place on my own Christmas tree each holiday season and gift to others. It's hand-blown and hand-painted using traditions from 1800s for that classic Christmas decor look.


Kurt Adler Ebenezer Scrooge A Christmas Carol Ornament

This Kurt Adler Ebenezer Scrooge A Christmas Carol ornament hails from the book A Christmas Carol and features the main character holding a book! It's six inches tall, hand-painted, and it comes in an individual box.


Hallmark Keepsake The Polar Express Santa's Sleigh Bell Ornament

This Hallmark Keepsake The Polar Express Santa's sleigh bell ornament is for fans of one of my personal favorite Christmas short stories. It will inspire you, like the book, to believe in the magic of Christmas when you hang this silver bell and hear it ring. (It does, in fact ring!) It also comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gifting and preservation.


Dr. Seuss How The Grinch Stole Christmas Open Book Ornament

This Dr. Seuss How The Grinch Stole Christmas ornament is the perfect ornament for book lovers because it celebrates the book versus the movie. The bottom even features the book cover art. It would look perfect on a Grinch Christmas tree.


Jane Austen Novels Glass Ornament

This Jane Austen novels glass ornament is a great gift for fans of Pride & Prejudice and/or Austen's other timeless novels. It's made of ⅛ inch thick semi-translucent glass material that looks great back-lit and includes a black velvet gift bag.


Jane Austen Handcrafted Wood Ornament

This Jane Austen hand-crafted wood ornament offers a more humorous, festive take on the classic author. It's gold-enameled on the back and sides, comes with a gift box, and can be personalized.


Jane Austen Girl and Book Quote Ornament

This Jane Austen girl and book quote ornament features a girl dressed in a Regency day dress, reading one of Jane Austen's novels, which bears the quote, "If a book is well written, I always find it too short." It's also carefully hand-sculpted for a truly unique gift.


Hallmark Keepsake Disney Beauty and The Beast Belle with Books Ornament

This Hallmark Keepsake Disney Beauty and The Beast Belle with books ornament celebrates everyone's favorite bookish princess. It comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gift-giving and preservation.


Hallmark Keepsake Disney Beauty and The Beast Book Belle Princess Ornament

This Hallmark Keepsake Disney Beauty and The Beast Book Belle princess ornament features Belle in her yellow princess gown with the literary quote, "Never judge a book by its cover." It comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gift-giving and preservation.


Hallmark Harry Potter Books and Wand Ornament

This Hallmark Harry Potter books and wand ornament features a stack of some of the best Harry Potter books along with a wizard's wand for the biggest Potterheads.


Hallmark Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire Book Ornament

If you prefer to display a specific Harry Potter book cover, try this Hallmark Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire ornament, which has a 3D design and comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gift-giving and preservation. 


Hallmark Hermione Granger and Book Ornament

Or, if you are a fan of Harry's best female friend, check out this Hallmark Hermione Granger and book ornament, which celebrates her learning witchcraft and wizardry in her Hogwarts uniform.


Harry Potter Sorting Hat and Stacked Books Ornament 

Certain versions of this Harry Potter sorting hat and stacked books ornament come with sound, which is great for the younger fans who love wizards.


Related post: 29 Best Harry Potter Christmas Ornaments

Christmas Book Tree Ornament

Members of the Bookstagram community, where book trees are shared each holiday season, will love this Christmas book tree ornament. It would make a great add-on to a bookish gift and/or bookish subscription gift.


Old World Christmas The Night Before Christmas

This Old World Christmas The Night Before Christmas ornament pays tribute to the timeless, beloved book that's read each year by countless families awaiting the arrival of Santa. It's hand-painted and glittered for a one of a kind decoration.


Dr. Seuss Cat in the Hat Holding Book Ornament

This Dr. Seuss Cat in the Hat holding book ornament is perfect for children and/or fans of Dr. Seuss.


Hallmark Dr. Seuss Cat in the Hat Book Ornament

Or, you may prefer this Hallmark Dr. Seuss Cat in the Hat book ornament where he's reading. It comes packaged in a gift-ready box.


Hallmark Dr. Seuss’s Oh, The Places You’ll Go! Book Ornament

This Hallmark Dr. Seuss’s Oh, The Places You’ll Go! book ornament is perfect for students and new graduates of any age. It comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gift giving and preservation.


Hallmark Keepsake The Very Hungry Caterpillar Book Ornament

This Hallmark Keepsake The Very Hungry Caterpillar book ornament is great for children, librarians, and teachers. It comes pre-packaged in a box for easy gift giving and preservation.


"So Many Books, So Little Time" Glass Ornament

This "So Many Books, So Little Time" glass ornament is filled with paper scrolls with random dictionary definitions.


If you prefer to make your own, check out my DIY wedding invitation / paper scroll Christmas ornament. It would make a fun holiday book club activity.

More Book Ornaments on Amazon

Below are even more of the best book ornaments on Amazon for you to shop. Perhaps the Willow Tree ornament will catch your eye for the collector, or the cookbook ornament for the chef or baker in your life.

Best Book Ornaments on Etsy

While shopping on Amazon is quick and easy, I also wanted to shed some light on the best book ornaments on Etsy to support independent creators. They are just so creative, unique, and special.

Some of my favorite options include:

Below are all the best book ornaments on Etsy for you to shop:


Those are all the best ornaments I found on Amazon and Etsy. I hope they fill your and your loved ones' Christmas trees with literary cheer!

Share this post:

Add a Comment:

200,000+ MONTHLY READERS

Sharing is Caring

Help spread the word. You're awesome for doing it!